In Tuscon City, Arizona, it is a criminal offense to drive under the influence of alcohol, which for the average person is defined as having a blood alcohol level or BAC at or above .08 percent. Likewise, a DUI may be given out if a person is driving with a controlled substance in their body. If you
Like most states, New Jersey takes driving under the influence seriously. As outlined in New Jersey Statutes section 39:4-50, getting convicted of a DUI in New Jersey will subject you to some serious penalties, including jail, fines and a suspension of your driver's license. New Jersey has also foll
Arizona DUI (driving under the influence) laws prohibit a driver from driving with a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of .08 or more. A driver that is under the age of 21 years cannot have a BAC of .02 or higher and a commercial driver that holds a CDL such as a truck driver, cannot have a BAC of .
DUI and driving impaired in Michigan fall under different categories. Instead of using of the term DUI (driving under the influence) which many states use, Michigan employs the acronym OWI (operating while intoxicated). Impaired driving or OWVI (operating while visibly intoxicated/impaired) constitu
California treats driving under the influence (DUI) as a serious crime punishable by fines, loss of driving privileges, eduction requirements, community service and possible jail time in addition to continued monitoring and probation. While the penalties vary slightly from county to county, the majo
A DUI conviction is a serious problem for many people. Not only does a conviction increase the cost of insurance, it also can mean the loss of your driver's license, jail time, attending alcohol information classes and more. A DUI conviction can also limit a person's ability for foreign travel, incl